Freedom Fund Banquet Thank You

On behalf of the NAACP Champaign County Branch thank you so much for your support of our Annual Freedom Fund Celebration… Congratulations to Dr. Patricia Havis and the St. Luke CME Church, Rev. Willie Comer, Tori Exum-Johnson, and Sharon Irish for the work that you do to advocate for social justice and equality. Special thank…

Read More

Patricia Avery steps down as NAACP Champaign County President

Dear NAACP Champaign County Executive Branch and General Body Members: It has been my distinct honor and privilege to serve as your President for the past six years.  It is always my intention, as a freedom fighter and defender of truth, to serve this branch and our people with the utmost integrity. With that said,…

Read More